A Magical Ride: A Day at Enchanted Kingdom

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Enchanted Kingdom
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
EKstreme
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Ferris Wheel

This post is dedicated to the day we had a spontaneous trip to Enchanted Kingdom.Β To those who do not know, Enchanted Kingdom is an amusement park filled with rides, games, theaters, etc.

But this post isn’t going to focus on the theme park; it’s about the importance of spontaneous trips.

If you’re like me, you may be the type of person who likes to plan everything. I like to know what I’m doing and when I’m doing it. I don’t like doing things unplanned because it just makes me anxious. No matter how hard I try to be spontaneous, I still have that worried and nervous feeling deep inside. Still, I do really try to make an effort to be more spontaneous, and this is an example of that. We decided to go to EK on the day itself, and at first I was unsure because I didn’t remember how to go there. In the end, with a few instructions from my mom, my two friends and I went and had a great time. The place was just beautiful, as you can see in the pictures.

So to all of you out there who may be like me, I say take the leap and just do it. It may seem scary and unsure, but just do it. Don’t be afraid to do things you didn’t plan; THAT’S LIFE! Meet new people and have adventures. You’ll never know what good things may happen to you.

xoxo,

Geek Chic

Leave a Reply

